CAMN Celebrates 24 New Members!

Back Row From left: Russell Howard, Will Anthony, Myrna Thomas, Dorothy Thomas, Rachel Jones, Jordan Wimpy, Jenny Higgins, Rachel Parker. Front row from left: Gary Earleywine, Sam Yates, Chris King, Devon Holimon, Janie Higgins, Suzanne DeVries, Emily Wernsdorfer, Laura Frankenstein, Lynn Jessup, Nancy Wyatt. Not shown: Nancy Wilson, Dan Keil, Ellen Hefner, Lindsey Hefner, Bob Irving and Marynell Branch

On May 18, CAMN welcome 24 graduating NiTs as our newest CAMN members.  Special recognition went out to Gary Earleywine, who has already acquired enough advanced training and volunteer hours to certify and to Nancy Wyatt, who had perfect attendance – amassing 81 training hours!

The evening was a bit warm and humid, but everyone had a wonderful time, thanks to the work of the Enhanciators!  There was a great turn out among members who brought some fabulous food and the Enhancinators had the Big Maumelle Pavilion at PMSP looking great!  

Chief Enhancinator, Joellen Beard and right hand woman, Vangie Atkinson

Kudos to chief Enhancinator, Joellen Beard and her crew!

Joellen also provided native plants as table decorations and the graduates were delighted to learn that these were theirs to take home.  

Thanks to PMSP for the use of the pavilion.  We enjoyed having park superintendent, Ron Salley, as our guest.  Thanks also to Anne Holcomb for taking pics and to all members who attended for providing the delicious meal.  

Welcome new members!!

Ron Salley

You may also like...